The government late on Wednesday announced an increase in the prices of petroleum products for the third time since May 27. The government has set the new price of petrol at Rs. 233.89, while the new price of diesel will be Rs. 263.31 per liter.

The price of petrol has been increased by Rs. 24.03 per liter, the price of diesel has been increased by Rs. 59.16 per liter, the price of kerosene oil and light diesel oil has also been increased.

The decision was announced by Finance Minister Miftah Ismail in a press conference flanked by Minister of State for Petroleum Musadik Malik, and Information Minister Marriyum Aurangzeb.

Share This News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.